Panama Airports

As of 2019, there are 39 airports throughout the country of Panama according to IATA and ICAO. Through the table below, you can find name of each airport, its abbreviation, city location, and size. Airports in Panama are listed in alphabetical order. Please note that some airports serve internationally, while the other only serve domestically.

Airports in Panama

List of All Airports in Panama

# Airport Abbreviation Location Size
1 Achutupo Airport ACU Achutupo Small
2 Ailigandi Airport AIL Ailigandi Small
3 Bahia Pinas Airport BFQ Bahia Pinas Small
4 Balboa Airport BLB Balboa Small
5 Bocas Del Toro Airport BOC Bocas Del Toro Small
6 Caledonia Airport CDE Caledonia Small
7 Carti Airport CTE Carti Small
8 Changuinola Airport CHX Changuinola Small
9 Chitre Airport CTD Chitre Small
10 Colon Airport ONX Colon Small
11 Contadora Airport OTD Contadora Small
12 Corazon De Jesus Airport CZJ Corazon De Jesus Small
13 El Porvenir Airport PVE El Porvenir Small
14 El Real Airport ELE El Real Small
15 Enrique Malek Airport DAV David Small
16 Garachine Airport GHE Garachine Small
17 Jaque Airport JQE Jaque Small
18 La Palma Airport PLP La Palma Small
19 Mamitupo Airport MPI Mamitupo Small
20 Mulatupo Airport MPP Mulatupo Small
21 Nargana Airport NGN Nargana Small
22 Paitilla Airport PAC Panama City Small
23 Playon Chico Airport PYC Playon Chico Small
24 Puerto Armuellas Airport AML Puerto Armuellas Small
25 Puerto Obaldia Airport PUE Puerto Obaldia Small
26 Rio Alzucar Airport RIZ Rio Alzucar Small
27 Rio Sidra Airport RSI Rio Sidra Small
28 Rio Tigre Airport RIT Rio Tigre Small
29 Sambu Airport SAX Sambu Small
30 San Blas Airport NBL San Blas Small
31 San Miguel Airport NMG San Miguel Small
32 Santa Fe Airport SFW Santa Fe Small
33 Santiago Airport SYP Santiago Small
34 Ticantiki Airport TJC Ticantiki Small
35 Tocumen International Airport PTY Panama City Medium
36 Tubala Airport TUW Tubala Small
37 Tupile Airport TUE Tupile Small
38 Ustupo Airport UTU Ustupo Small
39 Yaviza Airport PYV Yaviza Small